Huby C.E. Primary School - "Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart"Colossians 3:v23

For Braille, large print or audio, please contact us.
If you would like a paper copy of any documents on the school website then please contact the school office.

Huby C.E. Primary School - "Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart" Colossians 3:v23

Term Dates

PLEASE NOTE:      The Column headed ‘School Closes’ is the last day the school is open to pupils NOT the first day of a holiday. School closes at the earlier time of 2.30pm at the end of each full term and at the normal time of 3.30pm at half term.

  School Closes on School Re-opens on
HALF TERM Friday 14 February 2020 Monday 24 February 2020
EASTER 2020 Friday 3 April 2020 Tuesday 21 April 2020
MAY DAY (1 DAY) Thursday 7 May 2020 Monday 11 May 2020
HALF TERM Friday 22 May 2020 Tuesday 2 June 2020
SUMMER Friday 17 July 2020 Tuesday 8 September 2020
HALF TERM Friday 23 October 2020 Monday 2 November 2020
CHRISTMAS Friday 18 December 2020 Wednesday 6 January 2021
HALF TERM Friday 12 February 2021 Monday 22 February 2021
EASTER 2021 Friday 26 March 2021 Tuesday 13 April 2021
MAY DAY (1 DAY) Friday 30 April 2021 Tuesday 4 May 2021
HALF TERM Friday 28 May 2021 Monday 7 June 2021
SUMMER Friday 23 July 2021  
     
     
     

Remaining Staff Training Days 2020

  1. Monday 20 April 2020  (All NYCC Schools)
  2. Monday 1 June 2020   (School’s own)
  3. Monday 20 July 2020  (School’s own)

Staff Training Days 2020/2021

  1. Monday 7 September 2020 (All NYCC Schools)
  2. Monday 4 January 2021 (All NYCC Schools)
  3. Tuesday 5 January 2021 (School’s own)
  4. Monday 12 April 2021  (All NYCC Schools) 
  5. Monday 26 July 2021  (School’s own)

ofsted logo
The headteacher leads with  flair and determination. She has built a dedicated team who share her vision.
Huby School Website
2017-03-13T11:54:16+00:00
ofsted logo
The headteacher leads with  flair and determination. She has built a dedicated team who share her vision.
ofsted logo
The behaviour of pupils is outstanding. Pupils are delightfully polite, confident and well-behaved.
Huby School Website
2017-10-30T12:38:14+00:00
ofsted logo
The behaviour of pupils is outstanding. Pupils are delightfully polite, confident and well-behaved.
ofsted logo
Pupils have excellent attitudes to their work. They listen attentively and work hard in lessons.
Huby School Website
2017-10-30T12:39:31+00:00
ofsted logo
Pupils have excellent attitudes to their work. They listen attentively and work hard in lessons.
ofsted logo
"Pupils’ learning is frequently enhanced by a range of visits and visitors, including good opportunities for pupils to develop their...
Huby School Website
2017-11-27T14:30:51+00:00
ofsted logo
“Pupils’ learning is frequently enhanced by a range of visits and visitors, including good opportunities for pupils to develop their sporting, musical and artistic talents.”
0
Huby School Website
Important Dates
  1. Staff INSET Day

    September 7 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  2. School re-opens

    September 8 @ 8:30 am - 5:00 pm